Meeting Dates

Attending a working group meeting

SPAN operates an open membership to its working groups. Please contact info@span.ac.uk to join one of the working groups. Membership of the SPAN board is outlined in the Terms of Reference for SPAN. Refer to our Members page for the attendees of the Board meetings.

Meeting dates for the current year:

SPAN Working GroupQ1Q2/3Q4
SPAN TownhallMonday 29 Jan
11 – 12
Tuesday 23 Apr
10:30 – 12:30
Oct TBC
SPAN Engineering and Technology WG (SETWG)Tuesday 20 Feb
10 – 12
Tuesday 18 Jun
10 – 12
Tuesday 22 Oct
10 – 12
SPAN Data and Analysis WG (SDAWG)Tuesday 26 Mar
15.30 – 17:30
Monday 22 Jul
10:30 – 12:30
Friday 29 Nov
10.30 – 12:30
SPAN Earth Observation WG (SEOWG)May TBCJul TBCNov TBC
SPAN Science and Exploration WG (SSEWG)Thursday 21 Mar
11 – 1
Monday 1 Jul
09:30 – 11:30
Nov TBC
SPAN Space and Society WG (SSSWG)Tuesday 12 Mar
2 – 4
Monday 29 Jul
2 – 4
Tuesday 12 Nov
2 – 4
SPAN Board MeetingTuesday 23 Apr
2 – 4 pm
Oct TBC

16 December 2022

Key Milestone in the SWOT Mission!

Congratulations to UK scientists involved in the SWOT mission which will launch tonight. https://www.gov.uk/government/case-studies/swot-surface-water-and-ocean-topography

11 November 2022

Dual-Use Workshop 5th of December

SPAN has coordinated a workshop for its members to engage with Government (civil and defence) and UK Space to discuss opportunities for dual-use of technology, missions and applications. Outputs from the workshop will feed into a UK Space...